MGL's public visibility is enormous as evidenced by many wards won by the company and individual staff for their extraordinary achievements over the years as follows:


1. Gifty Andoh Appiah recognized as the Best Africa TV reporter 2012 - By CNN/Multichoice Africa awards

2. Multimedia recognized as 6th Ghana's most Respected Company for 2012 - by Pricewaterhouse Coopers

3. Kwasi Twum, CEO Multimedia Group Limited awarded as 6th Ghana's most respected CEO - by PricewaterhouseCoopers

4. Joy 99.7fm awarded as a super brand for the year 2012 - by

5. Multimedia Group Limited awarded as the most vibrant media institution in Ghana - by Security watch Africa

6. awarded as the best online media platform in Ghana - By GUBA UK

7. Anny Osabutey, Multimedia Journalist awarded as radio Journalist of the year 2012 - by CNN/MultiChoice Africa awards

8. Multi TV awarded as an emerging super brand for the year 2012 - By

9. Drive time on Joy 99.7fm awarded as the best radio for 2012 - by CIMG


Won the following at the 2011 Radio & Television personality awards

· Radio Producer of the year

- Papa Bills, Adom 106.3fm

· Radio Programs Director of the year

- Dada Bosco, Adom 106.3fm

· Radio drive time show host of the year 

- Bolay Ray, Joy 99.7fm

· Radio DJ of the year 

- DJ Black, Joy 99.7 fm

· Radio Ragger show host of the year 

- Black Rasta, Hit fm

· Radio Female presenter of the year

- Doreen Andoh, Joy 99.7fm

· Radio newscaster of the year (English category)

- Dzifa Bampoe, Joy 99.7fm

· Special lifetime achievement award 

- Tommy Annan Forson, Joy 99.7fm

· Honorary award for outstanding contribution to radio

- Kwasi Twum, CEO MGL


1. Multimedia Group Limited (MGL) recognized as the 3rd most respected company in Ghana - by Pricewaterhouse coopers. 

2. Kwasi Twum, MGL CEO awarded as the 5th most respected CEO in Ghana - by pricewaterhouse coopers. 

3. Evans Mensah, Multimedia Journalist, Joy 99.7fm awarded best journalist in news reporting (radio category) - at the 2010 GJA awards.

4. Vicky Wireko Andoh, MGL Board member (now retired), warded as best columnist - at the 2010 GJA awards.

5. Kwasi Twum, MGL CEO honoured for his outstanding contribution to growth of media in Ghana - at the 2010 GJA awards.


1. Multimedia Group Limited awarded as CIMG media organization of the year

2. Super Morning show on joy 99.7fm awarded as best morning show of the year - by CIMG

3. Super Morning show on joy 99.7fm awarded as best radio program - by CIMG


1. Kwasi Twum, MGL CEO awarded as 7th most respected CEO for the year 2007

2. Isreal Laryea, Multimedia Journalist awarded as best Africa radio journalist - by CNN/Multichoice

3. Maltilda Asante, Multimedia Journalist awarded as radio journalist of the year - by Ghana Journalist Association

4. Asempa 94.7fm honoured by the National Peace council


powered by digital media